Skip to main content

News Release

Cherokee Nation

Cherokee Nation Chief-Elect Chuck Hoskin Jr. and Deputy Chief-Elect Bryan Warner are pleased to announce their executive cabinet, six pioneering leaders who will propel the tribe forward over the next four years.

“This team represents innovation, institutional knowledge, the heart of our Cherokee people, strong leadership and core values that I know will move our Nation ahead with new energy and ideas, while building upon the progress made over the past eight years,” Chief-elect Hoskin Jr. said. “I look forward to getting straight to work with our new cabinet and making lasting changes for our tribal citizens, starting with our first 100 days in office.” 

The new cabinet includes:

Secretary of State Tina Glory Jordan

Glory Jordan has served with every chief of the Cherokee Nation since the 1980s. She was appointed by the late Principal Chief Wilma Mankiller to serve as the first district court judge of the Cherokee Nation, was a delegate to the 1999 Cherokee Nation Constitutional Convention and executive director of the Arkansas Riverbed Authority. Glory Jordan served on the Council of the Cherokee Nation from 2007 to 2015, elected by her peers to serve as Speaker during her second term. Glory Jordan has also operated her own law firm in Tahlequah for 39 years and has served as legal counsel for the housing authority, as well as a former gaming commissioner. She has a bachelor’s degree in business from Oklahoma State and a law degree from the University of Tulsa. 

Cherokee Nation Secretary of State Tina Glory Jordan

Treasurer Tralynna Scott  

Scott has worked for Cherokee Nation Businesses for more than a decade, most recently as the corporate tax director. Scott was responsible for corporate taxation within CNB and its more than 50 subsidiaries which generated more than $1.4 billion in revenue. She has also served as the lead attorney on taxation for CNB. She has a bachelor’s degree in Business Administration accountancy from the University of Notre Dame and Master of Business Administration in taxation and law degree from the University of Tulsa.  

Cherokee Nation Treasurer Tralynna Scott

Attorney General Sara Hill 

Hill was the former Deputy Attorney General and in 2015 was appointed and confirmed as the Cherokee Nation’s first Secretary of Natural Resources, a constitutionally created position. She represented the tribe in Cherokee Nation v. Sequoyah Fuelscase which permanently disposed of 12,000 tons of radioactive material in Sequoyah County to an offsite location. Hill serves on the U.S. Department of Energy’s Indian Country Energy and Infrastructure Working Group and was recognized in 2019 with an EPA Environmental Excellence Award. Hill has a bachelor of arts in political science from Northeastern State University and law degree from the University of Tulsa.  

Cherokee Nation Attorney General Sara Hill

Secretary of Natural Resources Chad Harsha 

Harsha has worked as assistant attorney general for the Cherokee Nation Attorney General’s office and general counsel for the Secretary of Natural Resources developing and implementing legislative and policy objectives for more than four years. He also represented the tribe in the Sequoyah Fuels litigation. He has worked as assistant attorney general for the Muscogee Creek Nation and as a litigation attorney in the private sector. He has a bachelor’s degree in environmental management from Northeastern State University and a law degree from the University of Tulsa. 

Cherokee Nation Secretary of Natural Resources Chad Harsha

Chief of Staff Todd Enlow 

Enlow has worked in Cherokee Nation management for two decades in government relations, education, environmental, geo data and as a management resources group leader and information technology director. He was a coordinator of the Remember the Removal Bike Ride, a former operations director at Northeastern State University and vice president of Armstrong Bank. He has a Bachelor of Science in engineering design from Northeastern State University.

Cherokee Nation Chief of Staff Todd Enlow

Marshal Shannon Buhl 

Buhl continues to serve his remaining two years on the cabinet as appointed by Principal Chief Bill John Baker and confirmed by Tribal Council. Buhl has worked nearly 20 years with the marshal service and served in the U.S. Army and Air Force. He is an adjunct professor of Criminal Justice at Northeastern State University and has a bachelor’s of psychology from Langston University and master’s degree in Criminal Justice from NSU.

Cherokee Nation cabinet member Marshal Shannon Buhl

“I look forward to working with Chief Hoskin and this great team of leaders,” Deputy Chief-elect Warner said.

Chief-Elect Hoskin and Deputy Chief-Elect Warner were elected to office on June 1 to lead the Cherokee Nation, which has more than 370,000 tribal citizens. They will be sworn in on August 14, in Tahlequah. The cabinet nominees will be submitted to the Council of the Cherokee Nation for confirmation.

About Cherokee Nation

The Cherokee Nation is the federally recognized government of the Cherokee people and has inherent sovereign status recognized by treaty and law. The seat of tribal government is the W.W. Keeler Complex near Tahlequah, Oklahoma, the capital of the Cherokee Nation. With more than 370,000 citizens, 11,000 employees and a variety of tribal enterprises ranging from aerospace and defense contracts to entertainment venues, Cherokee Nation is one of the largest employers in northeastern Oklahoma and the largest tribal nation in the United States.