Skip to main content

News Release

Shoshone-Bannock Tribes

The Shoshone-Bannock Tribes announce the unofficial results for the 2019 Primary Election that was held last Friday, March 29, 2019. A total of 1,497 tribal voters showed up on Friday to vote for four candidates who will advance to the Tribes’ General Election on May 31, 2019.

The Primary Election winners are the following four candidates (in order of highest votes): 

  • Darrell Shay
  • Nancy Eschief-Murillo
  • Blaine J. Edmo
  • Gary F. Watson

The four candidates will go against the incumbent candidates Nathan Small, Ladd Edmo, Donna Thompson, and Lee Juan Tyler during the General Election on May 31, 2019.