Skip to main content

2016 Native Trailblazers Music Award Winners – Cody Blackbird Band Makes #1

  • Author:
  • Updated:

The weekly online radio program Native Trailblazers announced their 2016 list of Native Trailblazers Native Indie Musician Music Award winners last Friday November 11th.

The submissions this year were played back in the month of June for the June Jamz showcase. The names of the musicians were posted on the website and listeners voted over the past few months.

The top five indie artists will receive trophies and full copies of theIndie Bible package while the three fan favorites will receive plaques and a copy of the Indie Bible.

The number one indie artist, The Cody Blackbird Band, will receive PR support from Schilling Media, Inc. and their own show on Native Trailblazers, which airs every Friday at 8pm EST.

2016 Native Trailblazers Music Award Winners

To listen to the show, visit, or dip into the archives anytime.

The show is also available for a free downloadable podcast on iTunes.

Here is the list of the 2016 Native Trailblazers Music Award winners:

Top 5 Indie Artists

Cody Blackbird Band

Jamie Coon

Twin Flames

Paco Fralick

Rob Saw

Fan Favorites

Jamie Coon

Shawnee Talbot

Coby Salazar

Artists to Watch

Harmonic Earth

Tony Enos

Deekon Jones


Mr. Perfect

Native Trailblazers Hall of Famers

Buffy St. Marie

Keith Secola

Most Hilarious Song / Track

Loren Anthony

To listen to the announcement show visit this link.